The AIA Middle Tennessee Celebration of Architecture is the signature event bringing architects and industry professionals together for a fun evening recognizing the annual award winners.


AIA Middle Tennessee recently hosted the annual Celebration of Architecture, a dazzling event that brought together over 200 passionate individuals from the architecture community.


The event featured the presentation of 9 awards, recognizing those who’ve made significant contributions to the field. Two special recognitions highlighted the evening: Brian Tibbs, FAIA was honored for achieving AIA Fellowship this year, and Carol Pedigo, Hon. AIA, was celebrated for 30 years of dedicated service. It was a night of acknowledgment, camaraderie, and a nod to the outstanding impact of architecture in our community.



About the Program

The AIA Middle TN Design Awards Program strives to recognize, publicize, and celebrate projects that represent the best of Middle Tennessee architecture; projects that are exemplary for their thoughtful, sustainable, innovative, and well-crafted design. With juries composed of highly-qualified professionals offering diverse perspectives and expertise, all submissions are reviewed in the context of the project team’s goals and evaluated for thoughtfully designed resolution of those goals.

2023 Awards Jury

AIA New Orleans

Based in New Orleans, LA, the jurors deliberated 43 projects, considering a wide range of criteria, and deemed 9 projects worthy of recognition.

David Waggonner III, FAIA
Regina Davis, AIA
Peter Spera III, AIA
Emilie Taylor Welty, AIA
Dominic Willard, AIA
See previous Design Award winners